Connection

IMG_1676

Meet my best friend Anna Kate. I want to tell you how we met. It was the first day of school and none of my friends were in my P.E. she was sitting by herself anyways so I asked her if I could sit with her and she nodded, smiled and said sure. We sat together and hung out the whole period, then we hung out the next day, and the next day, then the whole week. We didn’t know it that day but we would become best friends. She means so much to me and I never want to lose her as a friend. That is what I miss about school the socializing, and making connections with new people.

My tip to you is don’t be shy to ask someone if you can sit with them or walk with them, because they can turn out to be the best friend you can ever have.In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Connected.”

Leave a Reply

