The Tombstone

FullSizeRender

I was in the graveyard looking for something “creepy” to take a picture of so I was thinking okay this is near the light and I want to go home so I took the picture, got in the car and went home. I was looking at the tombstone more closely and this person had the same birthday as me. I was thinking oh that’s cool. Then I was looking at the year she died and this little girl was only five years old, and the words on her headstone are “A little rose bud.” What does that mean? I was thinking she was only five so she doesn’t know what she put so it had to be her parents. I guess that little girl was their “little rose bud.”

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Creepy.”

Leave a Reply

