Camp

Hello fellow bloggers. Today I want to share about what God did through me at my church camp.

When I say “church camp” your probably thinking that my church just went to some average camp and we went for 2 or 3 days and came back and went back to normal. This is not that, this camp is called BigStuf and this camp is amazing. This was the first year I went and I went into this not knowing what to expect but it was the most amazing thing I have ever experienced. The worship really moved me, that was by far the best part. The speaking was just amazing. My mom was shocked because I was so sad to be home. I loved it and I CANT wait to go back. God really spoke to me while I was there, he told me that I needed to stop thinking so much of what others thought about me. The speaker told the audience that “If I see myself differently than God sees me then I’M wrong not Him.” God really made me think about that a lot for the rest of the time I was there.

I want to share some of the things that the speaker shared with us. He said “We’re comparing our behind the scenes with everyone else’s highlight reel.” He also said “We see the problems of our past but God sees the potential of our future.” Then he shared a story with us about him and his family and he said this “I was putting my four year old to bed one night and I told him that he was very handsome/good looking” his son says “What does that mean?” he says “Well it means pretty but for a boy” the boy says “Oh” then goes to bed. The next night he was about to put him to bed again and he says “Go brush your teeth before bed” so his son goes upstairs and into the bathroom and he was taking a while so his dad goes up to check on him, he sees him looking in the mirror and saying “You’re so handsome” and he tells his son “You can tell yourself that but don’t get too confident in it, but whenever you go to school and someone makes fun of you, you tell them My dad thinks I can overcome! What he thinks is so much more important than what you think.” his son says “Okay dad goodnight.” But I just thought that was amazing that he thought of that, and I just wanted to share my experience of camp.

One thought on “Camp

Leave a Reply

